House Sitter   Julia Koppius


To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.


House Sitter Julia Koppius

Location:   Alexandria, Virginia

Age:   58

Experience:   2 yr 7 mo

Rank:   star star star rate this sitter

About Julia Koppius:

Thank you for considering me to care for your home. 


I am a reliable, experienced, multi-lingual American professional single woman with great integrity.  I respect people and property and have strong values. I do not drink or smoke.

Having spent 14 years growing up in Europe, I have always considered myself a citizen of the world. For the past 17 years, I have been employed at an embassy in Washington, DC, where I serve as a Senior Advisor / Congressional Liaison.  Prior to that I worked on Capitol Hill for a Member of Congress from Arizona, where I lived for 3 years. I am comfortable interacting with people from all walks of life. I have lived in NYC, FL, CA and AZ, and VA, where I currently reside. I am involved with a church and enjoy being of service to others. I enjoy immersing myself in local culture and learning about new ones - I worked for a Japanese company for 6 years and served on a mission trip to Kyrgyzstan.  My linguistic abilities have served me well and I am proficient in several languages.  
 
If you have animals, I would be happy to care for them.  My beloved cat Sophie, who I adopted from a shelter at the age of 6 weeks, lived with me for 19 years.  I also enjoy dogs and am godmother to an adorable black shih tzu, Winnie the Pooch, and frequently care for her and her twin sister.  I enjoy horseback riding, which I've done for decades, although my current passion is ballroom dancing.  I also do some sailing.

While new to this site, I am not new to house sitting; I've cared for friends' homes in Alexandria, VA, Ocean City, MD, Williamsburg, VA, and most recently, in the Netherlands.  

Although I work full-time, I do have some flexibility thanks to vacation days. I would be happy to take excellent care of your home and will be available as of January 2018.

Thank you for your consideration - I look forward to hearing from you!


profile viewed 458 times

References 1

C Strauss

Homeowner in Alexandria, Virginia

Intermittently have house sat for her over several years - including her residence in Alexandria VA as well as the residence in Williamsburg, VA. In addition to caring for the property (plants, garden maintenance, cleaning, light administration, garbage removal) I also provided dog sitting services (walks, feeding, grooming).


Date of Service Jan 1, 2014