House Sitter   Ida Walter Bahney


House Sitter Ida Walter Bahney

To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.

Location:   Akron, Indiana

Age:   59

Experience:   7 mo

Rank:   star star rate this sitter

About Ida Walter Bahney:

CURRENT SHORT TERM AVAILABILITY:
Cabo San Lucas Mexico (7/31/22 to 8/31/22 flexible dates). 
Nationwide-United States (8/31/22 to 10/31/22 flexible dates).

PROFESSIONAL LIFE:
Hi! I'm a Professional Tax Accountant & Certified Natural Healing Practitioner by trade who has predominately worked virtually with my own business for over 25 years with the mantra: "Have laptop, will travel!"  I've had gigs onsight with no travel to 100% travel throughout the US & Canada. Work responsibilities have always fluctuated depending on tax and financial deadlines for a diverse clientele. But, honestly, these last 2 tax seasons were a bear! Time to float for a while, and only take on projects that inspire me and feed my SOUL! 

LONGER TERM ASSIGNMENTS:
Although my current home is located in Indiana, I'm open to longer term (1-12 month assignments (or more, depending on needs of Home Owners) throughout the North American continent. Would bring my Jeep Cherokee to have wheels available, so home & pet sitting is best within the continental US. I'm intending to sell my home by this fall as I no longer have the need or desire for a huge home and huge yard of my own. I would become more mobile, possibly the "RV life" for times I'm not home or pet sitting. 

Pet sitting is most welcomed! I lost my last American Eskimo rescue dog in May 2022 after 8 years (with 4 years of gran mal seizures) and think Home and Pet Sitting is a good pivot, rather than taking on other furbabies permanently at this time. My pets were always treated as family members.

EXPERIENCE:
Having been a homeowner with gardens,  pools & pets from a young age, I'm well versed in the care a home and animals need, and how to best handle any situation using common sense, and treating your assets and animals respectfully as if they were my own. I've turned animals deemed "unadoptable" in to lap sitting pussy cats!  

I'm also available to go above and beyond standard home and pet sitting, whether it be administrative or financial duties, AirBnB, cleaning, mowing, event organizing, catering for a crowd or even preparing your favorite 'Welcome Home' hors d'oeuvres or snacks! 

Long story short... I'm extremely responsible, caring, dependable, flexible, adaptable, enthusiastic, and trustworthy. No husbands, no kids, no drama. 

BACKGROUND:
I've been a global traveler my whole life, including humanitarian trips and living abroad as an Accounting Teacher in the US Peace Corps. Home & Pet Sitting for Expats was a regular occurance, whether for the Peace Corps Staff or locals. 

I grew up in a small town in Indiana, BA in Accounting with emphasis in Computer Programming & Spanish. Lived overseas after University for almost 4 years; then in Greater Phoenix Arizona for over 23 years, prior to getting married in 2012 and returning to Indiana. Now that I no longer have ties, this is a good time to feed my adventurous travel bug. Another long story short... 😆 


profile viewed 124 times