House Sitter   Marie Kubaskova


To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.


House Sitter Marie Kubaskova

Location:   Monster, Netherlands

Age:   42

Experience:   11 mo

Rank:   star star rate this sitter

About Marie Kubaskova:

Hey hello, dear landlords and landladies :) Let me shortly introduce you this very nice couple consisted of two grown-ups that love travelling and discovering the world. We are dreamers, globetrotters, easygoing friendly social persons with a big portion of responsibility, respect to other people and their property (and of course animals). Our favorite activities are outdoor sports like hiking, biking and water sports of all possible kinds (surfing on the top of those). We also enjoy a passive quiet time with a book, me with painting, both with drawing. Our motto is that everything in life is going better with a smile on your face. Guido is Dutch, I am Czech, long-term living in NL. We both know this is not our final destination, as there is so much to see and experience around the Globe. We are both slightly 40+ (41&43), persons who know what they want and have experienced already quite some, to could appreciate what is life bringing (such as house-sitting and pet-sitting at a lovely uknown location and making that way happy not only the house-pet owners, but also ourselves). We love animals (have a big dog by ourselves for a looong time), me growing in a small city, used to dogs, cats, rabits, mice, rats, hamsters, chicken, pigs....We both love gardening and are able to take care in the best way of your house, your beloved pets and garden, if a need be. So you can happily enjoy your vacation, wherever your legs bring you. It is going to be our pleasure to hear from you and about your suggestions!As our favourite activities related to water, we do have a preference to house/pet-sit close to water/sea. It is, however, not a must, more a preference :)


In less than two years we are going to finish our very conventional jobs here in Europe and want to travel the world, discovering its beauties, working as freelancers. This is a way how to get into the world of house-sitting in advance, to gain our on-the-paper experience, to could perform house-sitting in our future, while working remotely. So at this moment we would connect the house-sitting with our vacation time. We believe this kind of life-style is the best suited to us and our personalities. The fact that we are house-owners and we are offering also our own homes for house-sitting is making us persons who respect others property and pets and will do our upmost to make your pet(s) happy and your house safe. The police background one of us poses is hopefully to be considered as a guaranty of our intentions in house-sitting world. It will be our pleasure to get to know a lot of interesting persons and places around the Globe :) We will be pleased to have a video-call with you, in case you would consider us for house-sitting of your home.

We have separately two houses and take care of them from A-Z, including house-improvements, renovations, garden set-up and maintenance. We have experience in taking care of various animals, especially of dogs (long-years dog owners), cats, mice, rats, hamsters etc., but also chicken, rabbits, even a pig.

Currently, we would like to find a house/petsitting for a few weeks in the time period between January 02/2020 and March 30/2020. Our upmost preference is a warm destination with warm sea. 

Kind regards from The Netherlands,
Marie and Guido 

profile viewed 127 times