House Sitter   Catharina Kapteijn


To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.


House Sitter Catharina Kapteijn

Location:   Malaga, Spain

Age:   47

Experience:   5 yr 10 mo

Rank:   star star rate this sitter

About Catharina Kapteijn:

I'm a 41 year old female professional working as a 3d design, modeling and fabrication consultant & visual artist. Born and raised in the Netherlands, studied art in Amsterdam & Los Angeles and worked in the arts and entertainment industry for several years, until moving to southern Spain three years ago, where I now live and work as an independent contractor, and enjoy the benefit of being able to work remotely and travel (slowly) at the same time. 

During these last three years I've rented several different homes with pool and garden in the Malaga Province, and meanwhile have regularly been house and/or pet sitting for a variety of ex-pats in the area. I love animals and always enjoy a change of scenery/perspective, so house sitting has been a mutually beneficial and rewarding experience for me, and continues to be: I just agreed to another house & cat sit at the end of August. I've never done a longterm house sit though and would love the opportunity to expand my sitting experience. 

As mentioned above I have experience taking care of, and have lived in properties with gardens and pools, and am perfectly comfortable doing pool and garden maintenance, as well as any simple diy repairs around the house. As a designer I'm used to creative problem solving and as a seasoned traveller well trained in dealing with any unexpected events and navigating foreign places and languages. I also come with a lifetime's experience caring for (medium to large) dogs & cats, and a little bit of experience with ducks and chickens.
I'm independent, self-reliant, considerate, quiet, tidy, honest and generally easy-going. I spend most of my days working from home, either for my clients or developing my own art, and like to relax by enjoying nature, walking, cycling, reading and cooking. I have a European drivers license and speak several languages: Dutch & English (fluent), Spanish and French (conversational) and German and Italian (basic) and hope to add more to this list in the future.

If you feel I might be a good fit for your long term house sitting assignment please feel free to contact me.

Best regards, 

Catharina

(References upon request)

profile viewed 1,024 times