House Sitter   Lisa Devita


House Sitter Lisa Devita

To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.

Location:   Los Angeles, California

Age:   39

Experience:   3 mo

Rank:   star star star rate this sitter

About Lisa Devita:

I'm a Canadian native (so very polite and kind-hearted) born and raised in Hollywood North (Vancouver, BC).  I've finally decided to take the plunge to pursue my screenwriting dreams and am relocating to La La Land.  I've been granted a golden ticket (aka a Work VISA for the USA!) so I'm looking for long term house sitting opportunities so I can look like I've made it in Hollywood while avoiding the reality of being a starving, struggling writer (such a cliché, I know...)


I have lots of experience with pet/house sitting over the years as my flexible schedule has allowed me to offer my services to many. I strongly believe in treating someone else's home and pets as I would want my home and pets to be treated.


In addition to working as a Freelance Writer, I'm also a Personal Trainer and Dog Walker. It's been an absolute joy and a very rewarding side gig to help out people who can't bring their dogs to work, allowing me to take their beloved ones out for some fresh air and share some great companionship at the same time.

I do not have any pet partiality or beast bias, I do not prefer cats over dogs or vice versa, I love all animals equally, including skunks, pigs, snakes, bunnies and dinosaurs. I'm very considerate and conscientious as I will always clean up poop, keep dogs on leash wherever required and shower them with tons of puppy love and affection.

I have also worked as a gardener in the past (yes, I'm a bit of a Jack of all trades...or is that Jill?) so if you have a garden that needs tending, I can do that as well. It is something I thoroughly enjoy and miss doing and I don't really see it as a "chore" but something both productive and meditative.


I have excellent pet/house sitting/dog walking references available upon request.


So if you'd like to take off for that extended vacation/sabbatical and leave your home/pet/garden/mail in excellent hands, please feel free to contact me any time to further discuss an arrangement that will put you at ease.

profile viewed 42 times

References 1

Cindy Na

Homeowner in Los Angeles, California

House sitting for Cindy for 3 weeks. Duties included watering plants, collecting mail, home maintenance and cleaning and caring for two adorable cats.


Date of Service May 20, 2019