House Sitter   Kristie Brugman


House Sitter Kristie Brugman

To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.

Location:   Ariège, France

Age:   45

Experience:   1 yr

Rank:   star star star rate this sitter

About Kristie Brugman:

Hello, 


We are a young Australian family, with E.U & Canadian passports. We are available for housesitting from mid June 2022 onwards, with no time constraints. We are looking for a place within the European Union, preferably France (but not limited too) as we want to learn the language. As a Family we are conscientious people, also extremely  neat, tidy, quiet and particular. We like to also volunteer our time as well and getting to know new people.  

Andre: Qualified plumber, gas-fitter, Landscaper and general Maintenance. I have worked in the building industry for the last 25 years. I enjoy playing the piano & guitar. Gardening is also a passion of mine. I love to travel with my family, as well as experiencing food & wine from various regions. I am a patient person, good with troubleshooting any issues that may arise. 

Kristie: I have been in the Dental Industry for the last 20 years. My real passion is Architecture and Design, especially European. I have a deep love of Art & history and like to find ways in which we can learn from those in the past. Cats & Dogs pull at my heart strings, but not as much as my Granddaughter Constance. I also love to spend time in the garden. 

Millicente: 21 years is our youngest daughter, has also decided to move to Europe with us, with her daughter Constance who is 6 months. She would like to purse her modelling career outside of Australia. She is into Pilates, health and Interior design. Millicente is extremely neat and super organised. 

With our volunteer work we can have friends instantly all over the place within each new Place we attach ourselves to, so we will never feel isolated or lonely. Which will make for a smooth transition. 

We can provide housesit reference’s, police checks, personal references, google business reviews  and former employee references. 

We are currently enjoying a house sit in the Midi Pyrenees and are looking forward to our next house sit and making more new friends.


profile viewed 204 times

References 1

Rachel Suesse

Homeowner in Chittaway Bay, Australia

By Rachel, on 04/08/2022

What a beautiful family we had the pleasure to get to know. Andre, Kristie,Millicente & beautiful Constance were simply amazing.
On the day of our departure we enjoyed a coffee together and Stuart explained to them about the beehives out the back and the process we use to extract the honey, immediately we had a connection with them having a lively discussion about healthy organic food options, as they tried some of our very own honey.
They took care of our home like their own, the house was immaculate when we arrived back and everything was in order.
Andre even weeded the garden and mowed the lawn for us while we were away.
Kristie and Millicente prepared a lovely meal on our return home, and we spent a fantastic evening getting to know them all better. We would highly recommend the Brugman family to anyone needing a house sitter, they were very respectful of our home and we would gladly welcome them back in the future.
Thank you Andre, Kristie, Millicente & Constance Ps enjoy the honey !


Date of Service Mar 1, 2022