House Sitter   Jennifer Paquette

House Sitter Jennifer Paquette

To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.

Location:   Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania

Age:   52

Experience:   2 yr 8 mo

Rank:   star star star rate this sitter

About Jennifer Paquette:

Hi!  I'm Jennifer and I offer reliable home-sitting, compassionate pet care, mail retrieval, plant watering and much more in your home. I'm a life-long pet owner, pet rescuer, former vet tech, Canine CPR certified and proud to have been a foster mom to more than 40+ rescue dogs of all sizes, ages & personalities. My adorable sidekick is Tiny, a 9 lb cat/dog-friendly senior rescue pup. Tiny & I are happy to spend all day and night at your home caring for and doting on your beloved furry family members.

In terms of pet care, I am happy to provide great care & love for your dogs, cats, chickens and other furry/feathered member of your family! I will feed according to your schedule & always provide fresh water, clean litter boxes multiple times per day, walk dogs, ensure pups are exercised, & brushed, provide any necessary medications per schedule and get oodles of play time & personal attention. Pets who are on medication may need to have their dosages administered per a specific schedule. 

I'll send pics of your fur-babies each day and provide daily updates. I will ensure that your pets are in good overall health and spirit, and to report any concerns that may come up immediately back to you.  I would be honoured to care for your fur-family while you're away and treat each one as I do my own beloved pets.

I am a former vet tech trained in dog CPR with decades of experience with my own beloved rescued pets - including 4 dogs, 5 cats & 16 chickens (3 roosters & 13 hens). I'm proud to have been a foster mom to more than forty+ rescue dogs (to date!) of all sizes, ages & personalities. I love caring for all animals, and have a particularly soft spot for the shy/submissive and for seniors. 

Pet Care Skills:
- Pet First Aid & CPR
- Former Vet Tech
- Oral Medication Administration
- Special Needs Dog Experience
- Experienced Foster Dog Momma 
- Senior Dog & Cat Experience
- Hyperthyridic Cat Experience
- Experience w/ Cats with Kidney/Renal Disease
- Experience Raising Roosters, Hens & Baby Chicks

Tiny Notes:
- 9 lbs (4 kgs)
- 12 years young 
- Spayed female
- Hypoallergenic
- Non-shedder
- Sweet personality
- Trained service dog
- Raised with & loves dogs, cats & chickens
- Well traveled on planes, trains, and house-sits

Other Notes:
- Dual Citizenship in US & EU
- Fully COVID Vaccinated & Double-Boostered (Moderna)
- Non Smoker
- Vegetarian
- Extremely clean & neat
- Studied at La Universidad de Salamanca (Spain)
- Masters Degree in Historic Architectural Preservation
- Professional LinkedIn Profile:

Travel Plans:
I’ll be spending September 2022 in Croatia, and will be available to pet-sit/house-sit in mainland Europe starting on October 1st.

profile viewed 788 times

References 1

Jason Shore

Homeowner in Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania

Jennifer is the most compassionate animal person I know -- she takes amazing care of our sweet, shy dog Cammie Bear -- as well as our 3 senior cats and our 3 chickens. I wholeheartedly recommend her as a house-sitter and in-home pet-sitter for folks who love their pets as much as we do!

Date of Service Jun 15, 2020