House Sitter   David Johnson


To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.


House Sitter David Johnson

Location:   Carlton, Oregon

Age:   29

Experience:   4 mo

Rank:   star star rate this sitter

About David Johnson:

Hi there!


My name is David Johnson and my partner Tayler Kellim and I are looking for house and pet sitting opportunities. We have experience with both house and pet sitting both long term and short term, and are able to provide letters of reference and contact information for all previous positions. 

Our longest single position thus far has been a year long house sit for a couple while they traveled the world. We not only took care of their home and landscape, but also their two sweet dogs (Loki- German Shepherd and Sophie -chocolate lab). We have also had several more short term House site, ranging from 1 week to 2 months. As far as home care goes we are experienced and capable with: small maintenance, coordination with outside contractors for larger maintenance (including handling emergency situations), mail collection, landscape and garden care taking, house plants, trash disposal, home cleaning, laundry and much much more. We always conduct ourselves professionally in others homes, and are happy to provide reference information to that point. 

We are huge animal lovers, and experienced in all aspects of animal care, including: walks and play, grooming, in home medicine giving and applications, emergency and routine vet visits, and much more. We have spent the last year living on a farm/winery/B&B property and taking care of the grounds and animals and so have experience with a really wide variety of animals and situations. On the farm we were the full time caretakers for : 40~ chickens, 6 ducks, 8 goats (4 full size and 4 pygmies), 8 sheep, 3 miniature donkeys, 1 llama , 1 alpaca, and one sweet (and sometimes sour) kitty. 

profile viewed 51 times