House Sitter   Helgard Gous


To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.


House Sitter Helgard Gous

Location:   Pretoria, South Africa

Age:   29

Experience:   10 mo

Rank:   star star star rate this sitter

About Helgard Gous:

Greetings! I know what it’s like to have a home, pets and land and to need someone to look after it as well as I would myself. That’s what brought us to this site to begin with, as hosts. 


I have experienced numerous and varied life-styles and living situations in in my life and we have come to know what homeowners need in a valuable house-sitter. 

I have an engineering background currently working in the Telecommunication space. My work allows me to be flexible and travel allot.
I am very passionate about travelling. Also love animals. 
This will allow me to follow my traveler’s heart, seeking adventure and to see some more of this beautiful world. 

I am flexible, but would be happiest to stay in one place for a while (few weeks or months) and get to know the personality of a place a bit. I love pets, gardens, practicing yoga, coffee and tea, small communities, cities, nature, adventuring, and comfy surroundings. I am hard-working and handy, have common-sense and are mindful of other’s space. I will cherish your home as it is our own and aim to leave it better than we find it. 

I am able to make plans well in advance and are able to travel to locations if necessary. I appreciate the use of a car or bikes for getting around and WiFi access. Happy to answer questions and looking forward to hearing from you!

profile viewed 201 times

References 1

Johan Marais

Employer in Johannesburg, South Africa

Johan is the CEO of the company that employs me.


Date of Service Feb 1, 2019