House Sitter   Agnes Mccluskey


To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.


House Sitter Agnes Mccluskey

Location:   Glasgow, Scotland

Age:   54

Experience:   7 yr 4 mo

Rank:   star star rate this sitter

About Agnes Mccluskey:

Hi my name is Agnes, I'm 47 and I'm a Scottish lass!!  (well I suppose that should be woman!!).  I live near Glasgow.  I'm currently self employed as a freelance Marketing/PR consultant.  I also run my own part time Complementary Therapy business where I work with clients and train/teach students.

My favourite countries are Italy and Ireland.  I studied Italian to Honours degree level and I've lived  and studied there and also been there on business, so it is like a second home for me. I'd welcome the opportunity to spend some time there again

I've also spent a lot of time in Ireland and travelled a lot in it.  It is very special to me as it is part of my roots! :-)  I have a soft spot for County Donegal and travel there often, although I have been to many other beautiful places there!

 Italy or Ireland would be my preference for house sits, but I'm open to suggestions!

I think it is a great way of spending time in a country and experiencing real life and also meeting locals and being able to integrate into the community - which is the approach I prefer,  rather than just being there on holiday.

I've done some house/pet sitting, mainly for friends so thought I'd try it on a more formal level.

I'm a friendly and open person and enjoy meeting new people and visiting new places.  I am very lucky to have an amazing family and circle of friends who bring me great happiness and joy.

I'm trustworthy and reliable and would respect and look after the houses and the furniture and belongings. 

I'd also be able to bring fluent English and Italian skills, so I would be able to build a rapport with neighbours and deal with any issues whilst the owners are away (depending of course where the house sitting assignment is).

I am well educated and have a lot of business experience and I am used to interacting with and getting to know people from all different backgrounds and nationalities.

I am a member of the PVG Scheme, which means I have been police checked.

I love animals and have done house/pet sitting for friends. You can be assured that your home will be well looked after and your wee pets pampered :-)

REFERENCES CAN BE SUPPLIED BY REQUEST!

I look forward to hearing from you.
Agnes

profile viewed 336 times