House Sitter   Devon Davis


To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.


House Sitter Devon Davis

Location:   Bradenton/sarasota, Florida

Age:   56

Experience:   9 mo

Rank:   star star star rate this sitter

About Devon Davis:

Greetings,
Let me introduce myself, my name is Devon Davis, I am 56 years old, married with a 27 year old daughter that is a flight attendant, We live in the Anna Maria Island/Sarasota/Tampa area of Florida. I have been a Realtor for the last 23 years for Sotheby's International Realty and Re/Max Alliance Real Estate, recently retiring but own and manage a few secondary business endeavors via the Internet. I have great flexibility in my schedule, so I can Fly to you Quickly if needed.


We have owned over 15+ homes and investment properties, one was my own spacious 3 story waterfront rental three story on Anna Maria Island that I managed for four years. I am extremely clean, and would keep your property the same. I am self sufficient and able to handle most household issues, as well as keeping a home secure or ready for showing if on the market for sale.

I enjoy all animals and they love me, we bond quickly and I have training experience (if required) as well as lots of love and cuddling (if/as required.) I have NO fear of large dogs of any breed.
I do not speak fluently any language besides English but that is another reason for my desire to home/pet sit to learn new places and be immersed in the cultures I travel to and learn the local language.. 

I am very responsible towards my own property and pets, have never been arrested, do not do drugs, drink occasionally (wine) and would usually travel alone unless my husband or daughter have the opportunity to come too. I also offer staging for homes for Sale and Security for peace of mind. 

I have been traveling recently in Europe but it makes me miss my Boys Ted E Bear and Fat Elvis, currently just cats, but Fat Elvis thinks he is a Dog, so this is a win win for me, and for you and your precious ones. ( I currently walk dogs for a shelter but do not have a dog, I have had 2 Large Chocolate Labradors, Mixed Breeds, German Shepard's, Dachshunds, Poodles, Pugs, etc.

profile viewed 162 times

References 3

Nancy Davis

Homeowner in Bradenton, Florida

Neighbor who has two young female cats whom I watch often, they need fed and time spent at the home but not overnight. I live right next door so it is very easy for me to handle often for her.


Date of Service Jan 1, 2019

Gina Spicer

Homeowner in Bradenton, Florida

Stayed at 3 bedroom condo near Anna Maria Island, took care of miniature Chihuahua and a Pug mix. The Pug is older and not as healthy so needed medication but the other is a bundle of energy. Walk feedings and love needed often. Condominium near shops, grocery and beach. Very well maintained. Stayed three weeks.


Date of Service Jul 5, 2018

Hazel Mcdonald

Homeowner in Glascow, Scotland

Visited for two weeks, and took care of beautiful home outside the City and the wonderful Labradoodle, young and full of energy. I enjoyed the small gated community visiting the surrounding area and of course taking care of Marley.


Date of Service May 24, 2018