House Sitter   Alex Haley


To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.


House Sitter Alex Haley

Location:   Edmond, Oklahoma

Age:   65

Experience:   6 mo

Rank:   star star star rate this sitter

About Alex Haley:

I'm a very young 65 year old female recently retired from the practice of law in the United States.  My base is, at this time, is Boquete, Panama.  


For many years  my home has been a "rest stop" for rescue animals that my daughter,  and her friends at work, take in to keep them from being euthanized.  All these young women work for a veterinarian.  From time to time a client will bring a pet in to be euthanized .  We all  do our jobs to prevent that, by finding adoptive homes for these little unwanted pets.

My daughter's darling little dachshund, Ween,  that I kept about a third of the year, died a couple of years ago and I still miss him.  Taking over the care of a pet not only helps the pet and the owner, but it helps me as well.  I miss the kinship that can only be found with a pet.

As to my character and trustworthiness,  as an attorney I was expected to maintain a spotless record in any endeavor in which I took part and I have done so.   
Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Germany
Pets
Cats
Introduction

I am a passionate traveler and cat lover in my End 40's. I will need a cat loving pet sitter this summer (7th of july till 5th august 2019) for Yván & Carlos. We are based in the lovely Ahrtal (ahrtal.de). On the photos you can see Yvan and furry Carlos, Maine-Coone-Mix. Both are very playful, purry and have gentle souls...they love to be cuddeled. Carlos is a young tomcat, in april 2019 he will have his first birthday.
I need a person / couple who is absolutely catloving and reliable...I know you are out there :-)

Our Home & Location

I have Wifi at home, shops and the medieval centre of lovely Ahrweiler are in a walking distance of 3 minutes. The flat is 95m2, in the 6th (last!) floor (escalator in the building), all windows and the large balcony is overlooking the wineyards and the valley...spacious and luminous..:-) Perfect for a single Person or a couple...

  • Apartment
  • Sitters need a car
  • High Speed Wifi
  • Mountain
  • City
  • Countryside
Responsibilities & Pets

I am looking for someone who feeds the cats twice per day, cleans regulary their box and who will play and cuddle with them, they are quite playful and need their daily activities since they are staying indoor. Carlos needs a brush every 2-3 days. He loves the procedure as he gets his favorite Malt-Paste after brushing...also I expect the person to keep my flat clean and tidy.

  • Cat(s): Yván is 8 years old, Carlos is 1 year old

Previous sitters
  • September 2015 | Tom and

Every day I had the well-being of my clients to consider.  It was  very often necessary to decode, reason and determine the best action to take in a fraction of a moment.  I know this skill will serve all parties - the owner, the pet and me.

 that I employed the highest reasoning and judgment on the spur of the moment and 
A high credit score was mandatory at the last firm in which I was employed.  in mast last firm.   
I do not drink beyond a glass of wine at dinner and have never smoked.  



profile viewed 216 times

References 1

Susan Donchin

Acquaintance in Edmond, Oklahoma

Kept Mr. Fennie during surgery pf the owner and some of the recovery period. Was a guest in the home for about 3 weeks.
Written references can be provided upon request.


Date of Service May 15, 2018