House Sitter   Dawna Henderson


House Sitter Dawna Henderson

To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.

Location:   Toronto, Canada

Age:   60

Experience:   2 yr 4 mo

Rank:   star star star rate this sitter

About Dawna Henderson:

We would prefer two or more weeks between August 1st - October 31st, 2019. Up to an entire month is possible. If you have other dates in mind we can be flexible. Please contact us and we can chat.

Love to Travel. 

Dog Sitting if Required. 

Husband Handyman. 

Fluent: English & French. 


Dawna & Pierre - We're a retired couple from Toronto, Canada. When not in Toronto, we're in the Turks & Caicos Islands where we own and run an upscale and very successful vacation property, which we designed, decorated and built-in 2016. Check us out at reefhousegrandturk.com. Pierre is originally from Montreal and speaks and writes fluent French. He has a degree in Business Information Systems from McGill University. Not only is he a well-respected residential electrical contractor and marine electrician but he also installed and maintains all of our plumbing in our vacation property which includes; septic/gray water systems, and self-sufficient fresh water cistron, pumps etc. Pierre is also the go-to guy on the island when you want something fixed properly. :) In his downtime, he is a certified Day Captain having sailed since he was a young child. I'm a former advertising executive having founded and built one of Canada's biggest digital ad agencies - hendeson bas. My hobbies are gardening, cooking, animal activism, swimming (lifeguard). We have three wonderful dogs - Frankie, Ducky & India. All rescues. We love to travel and our preferred months to get away are August, September, and October. We're both very detailed oriented and enjoy a very clean and tidy home. We're a dream couple. 

We miss our dogs terribly when we're away traveling, so taking care of yours will make our vacation even better. We have traveled extensively and our favourite part of traveling is immersing ourselves in the local culture. We are NOT interested in housesitting because we cannot afford to travel. We think house sitting rather than staying in hotels or at Airbnb (s) would be a better way to accomplish this objective. Our preferred homes are urban or rural, upper to upscale properties where the owners value the piece of mind in returning to their own in perfect condition. 

Places we have traveled: 

France, Italy, Turkey, Syria, Russia, England, Bahamas, Tanzania, Zanzibar, Barbados, St. Kitts, St Martin, Germany, Bermuda, Spain, U.S, Mexico, Hungry, Austria, Chez, Poland, Nevis, Croatia, Bosnia, Hong Kong, Thailand, China, Vietnam, Dominican Republic

We look forward to hearing from you.   - dawna & pierre 


profile viewed 457 times

References 1

Dominka Gorecki

Homeowner in Toronto, Canada

House sitting in downtown Toronto and their summer cottage north of Toronto .

We have been housesitting on an off for over 3.5 years.

2016 - present - phone # and email available upon request.


Date of Service Jan 1, 2016