House Sitter   Rowena Hodgson


House Sitter Rowena Hodgson

To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.

Location:   Perth, Australia

Age:   61

Experience:   1 yr 2 mo

Rank:   star star star rate this sitter

About Rowena Hodgson:

Grant and I have been house-sitting via Aussie Housesitters website for 2 years and taken great pleasure and enjoyment from each experience but now looking to also expand our horizons. We have subsequently collated some wonderful reviews, along with our attached profile. Please take the time to peruse the following link. 


https://www.aussiehousesitters.com.au/members/sitterprofile

Previous to our housesitting adventures in the past 2 years, when we were residing in stunning Queenstown in the south of New Zealand where we owned rural acreage property along with children and care of our own dogs, cats, chooks....and horses over the fence!!
Took great pleasure in sharing our slice of heaven with operating 2 Airbnb accommodations, 1 a one bedroom cottage and the other a 2 bedroom unit. Both separate from our home but affording guests a wonderful mountain ski retreat on our property. So we are well used to providing for tourists while also cleaning and maintaining the property.
After selling this property and moving to tropical Port Douglas in the north of Queensland, Australia we both worked in the tourism business as guides and drivers.
On this basis, we feel we have alot to offer prospective housesit owners and can assure you of our most heartfelt care of your property and animal families.
While we have travelled extensively together overseas also (off the beaten track where possible), until Grant and I met 12 years ago, I (Rowena) also spent a number of years living in Tanzania, Papua New Guinea, Chile in remote locations. So we consider ourselves to be rather resourceful, intrepid and more than willing to accept a challenge.


profile viewed 320 times

References 2

Barbara Whitfield

Homeowner in Landsborough, Australia

We took care of Frank and Barbara's acreage property with a pool in the Sunshine Coast hinterland of Qld for an initial period of 3 months from 24 August 2020 and asked us to come back from mid December 2020 for a month over the Xmas/New Year period.


Date of Service Aug 24, 2020

Margaret Derham

Homeowner in Townsville, Australia

Margaret had a remote farm property at Majors Creek, with nearest town being Townsville in Far North Qld. We thoroughly enjoyed our first stint there so much so we jumped at Margaret\'s offer to come sit for another few days. The cows and cats were easy care, with visiting roos and glorious country sunsets.


Date of Service Jul 2, 2020