House Sitter   Cindy Mcdermott


House Sitter Cindy Mcdermott

To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.

Location:   Las Vegas, Nevada

Age:   52

Experience:   9 mo

Rank:   star star rate this sitter

About Cindy Mcdermott:

Hello,  

I am a full time employed pharmacist registered in the state of Nevada.  I have owned several animals in my lifetime and grew up in a rural area of Upstate New York.  In addition, I have taken several veterinarian pharmaceutical courses and keep up on the latest medical journals.  I have owned several dogs and cats in the past and yes my husband and I are rescue parents.  I believe rescued dogs and/or cats make the best pets.  We currently have 2 rescue fur baby Golden Retrievers.  I am a member of both Golden Retriever Rescue of Southern Nevada (GRRSN) and Golden's Without Borders.  Max, (male) my 11 year old, was rescued from GRSSN in 2010 and Natty (female) 6 years old, was rescued from China's Goldens Without Borders in 2019.   Our cat Bailey passed away in 2020 from cancer.  We have no children but do like to travel from time to time.  I dogsit for members of GRRSN when they need to travel and those members sit for us when we travel.  My husband and I are both animal lovers and my husband was previously a Ranger with Fish and Wildlife in the state of Alaska prior to his move to Nevada.  In our life times, we have cumulatively  owned a total of 4 Golden Retrievers, 1 black Lab, several cats, fish,  a parakete, rabbits( I used to compete them in 4H growing up) , a guniea pig and geese.  Although I have not personally raised cattle, I am familiar with as well as goats and sheep.  No experience with horses however but would love to learn!  My in laws have horses and are always a phone call away and my sister in law performs in horse shows.

My husband and I are willing to look after your home and animals and are very quiet and private.  We in exchange are just simply looking to save money on reservations and prefer a home rather than a hotel room and we appreciate the company of furry companions since it is often not advantageous for ours to travel with us. I have no problem getting mail or emptying a litter box, cage or kennel or feeding fish.  When we travel we are just looking to save a little money while sight seeing and we are neat and tidy individuals as my husband is also a Federal Officer.  We are both fully vaccinated including Covid-19 and are not in any high risk groups nor do we participate in "high risk activities.".   Given what we do for a living, neither of us smoke marijuana or do any illicit drugs as well.  
I hope this was enough information for you to select us on your next home sitter search!  Please feel free to reach out should you have any further questions.  We are fairly new at this so I cannot offer any references from previous house sitting just yet BUT, I would be glad to supply you with personal references if needed.

Thanks so much!
Cindy McDermott



profile viewed 251 times