House Sitter   Ellie Greenberg


House Sitter Ellie Greenberg

To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.

Location:   Cincinnati, Ohio

Age:   22

Experience:   8 mo

Rank:   star star star rate this sitter

About Ellie Greenberg:

Hi! My name is Ellie and I'm a freelance digital illustrator and painter. After college, I realized what I really wanted to do was travel, meet new people, experience different spaces, and create art that reflects my experiences. I've had animal friends around my whole life, from snakes to lizards, rabbits, dogs, cats, donkeys, goats, horses, chickens, you get the idea! I was working at an aquarium prior to the pandemic, where I was both an animal expert, exhibits specialist, and a supervisor, so I know a lot about animals! I also held a position at that job as a "sanitization expert" where I was in charge of team that kept things running and cleanly, and I honestly loved it!


In my free time, I can be found with my nose buried in a book or in my art. I've been an artist my whole life and I finally decided to sell my art professionally several months ago. I make stickers, prints, and merchandise out of my work as well as selling original paintings. I prefer digital painting but I also work in oils and acrylics. During my time with your home, when I'm not actively caring for your pets I will likely be drawing digitally or reading (If your pets are snugglers that's a bonus)!


I have housesit mostly through word of mouth and my social media up to this point but I'm looking to expand onto different platforms so don't let my new profile deceive you! Ask me about my previous sits and I'm happy to share more of my past experiences with you!


If you have any questions about me, just ask! I'm an open book and I'm happy to get to know you as well!


I'm excited to meet you and your animals and I'm dedicated to making you feel safe and comfortable knowing that your home and your furry (or scaly) friends are in great care and receiving lots of love and attention!


The services I provide are as follows:


Housekeeping:

General upkeep, deep cleaning, organizing, collecting daily mail, taking out and bringing in trash, watering plants, minor weeding (please note: I will use the products you have in your home for cleaning)


Pets:

General care (cats, dogs, small reptiles, rabbits, rodents, fish, horses, chickens, etc.) including walks, meals, medication, etc., play, and other exercise as needed, minor grooming (brushing, baths, and claw trims)


If there are other services you require, let me know! I'm happy to discuss exactly what you need and want from me while I take care of your home.


COVID-19 note: I am a very responsible and clean person. I will be wearing a mask during our face-to-face interactions and will insure your home is contamination-free. I am fully vaccinated as of 4/14


How To Contact Me:

Message me through this website and I'll respond ASAP!


profile viewed 313 times

References 2

Braden Devine

Homeowner in Dayton, Ohio

I had the absolute pleasure of taking care of Braden's cat, Ziggy for 2.5 weeks while he was away on vacation. I cleaned his apartment, took care of his numerous plants as well as spending time with Ziggy playing with and cuddling him, brushing, and trimming his claws as needed. I stayed in his apartment during his leave and I was able to help Ziggy feel less lonely and scared while his cat dad was away. I have housesit for Braden and Ziggy four times now including my current sit and I'm writing this with Ziggy cuddled up next to me now.


Date of Service Nov 20, 2020

Joshua Johnson

Homeowner in Louisville, Kentucky

I took care of Josh's two pups, Kilo and Blaze while he was away for two weeks. The dogs were high energy and a lot of fun. I took them on frequent walks (1-3 per day depending on their moods) as well as lots of cuddling. I also did some cleaning for him along with generally keeping the place tidy. I stayed in his home while he was away and collected mail, took out trash, and other odds and ends things that needed done. I really enjoyed working with Josh and am happy to have built a relationship with him that we are both in agreement that I will housesit for him for his future, post-pandemic vacations!

His review for me on another website:

"I had the pleasure of having Ellie G housesit for a couple of weeks. To be honest I was a bit hesitant at first hiring a non-local housesitter, but I can happily say she was one of the best housesitters I have ever had. She was respectful the entire time to both me, my house and my two lovely dogs. She kept the home clean and tidy while I was gone and took a great deal of care towards my dogs. An amazing housesitter, would recommend her to anyone looking for great service at a reasonable rate."


Date of Service Jul 13, 2019