House Sitter   Amanda Naus


To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.


House Sitter Amanda Naus

Location:   Cedarburg, Wisconsin

Age:   49

Experience:   6 mo

Rank:   star star rate this sitter

About Amanda Naus:

Please pay no attention to the city listed. I am wandering the entire continental US, so I might actually be near you right now.

I am... an adventurous, capable, loving middle-aged woman. My kids are grown and living good lives, and now I want to explore all the corners of the world - starting with these United States. 

Having only sat on houses and pets for friends and family, I'm excited, but also a little trepidatious. I want to be an excellent sitter that you will seek out next time you're leaving home for a bit. How to do this when I know nothing about you? Lots of communication! Please bear with me if I ask a lot of questions - I want to make sure that you feel well taken care of.

I'm rather shy, but I'm hopeful that you won't ever notice, because I'm also quite friendly. 

The life I've lived has taught me to be compassionate, resilient, resourceful, adaptable and patient. I believe these skills will serve me well in this new undertaking of caring for your home and pets.

My job allows me to work from anywhere with decent cell reception and WiFi, so let the adventure begin!

Though it's been a while, I was once the manager for an apartment complex. I did minor repairs, painting, pool care and snow removal. Lots of snow removal! 

We've had cats and dogs of our own, my kids and I. I've had cats and a couple rabbits. My son had a bearded dragon and now has super cute pet rats. My daughter is a frog enthusiast and has had uncountable frogs and toads, as well as a gargoyle gecko and a few cats. The sitting I've done has only been for cats and dogs, but with some clear instruction, I feel comfortable taking care of goats, horses, etc. 

I am handy with tools, not afraid to get dirty, and most importantly, I do not panic in an emergency.

profile viewed 56 times