House Sitter   Pauline Healy


To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.


House Sitter Pauline Healy

Location:   Abingdon, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

Age:   66

Experience:   10 mo

Rank:   star star rate this sitter

About Pauline Healy:

Active, energetic, cheerful, mature and reliable, non-smoking mostly-retired animal lover.  Keen to travel.


I'm a very active and energetic person - I exercise regularly and love the outdoors, walking, cycling, gardening etc. After a long and rewarding working life and am now able to conduct my small amount of remaining work remotely; as well as being a freelance business manager for 20 years, I have also worked in a bank, been a retail manager and I taught English as a Foreign Language in Oman for ten years.  I've been in Oxfordshire for twenty years but am originally from Bath.

 

I'm looking for a bit of adventure and a change of scene after a long and busy working life.  I have a good time here in Oxfordshire but am considering moving so it would be great to experience some different places to help me decide where to live next. I relish the idea of looking after your home and your animals, and getting out for some good walks wherever I may be.

 

I have a lovely cottage in Oxfordshire where I enjoy frequent visits from next door's cat.  I love both dogs and cats - and belong to a cat-mad family!  I've had a few cats and one dog in my life so far.  I hope to have at least one dog and a cat when I'm fully retired; but currently enjoy my friends' and neighbours' animals.   I was an avid rider when younger and adore horses and donkeys. 

 

I'm reliable, trustworthy and very clean and tidy; I'd be very happy to look after your home and animals. I've looked after horses, cats, dogs and poultry for friends in the UK and in the Middle East.  References are available if required, please just ask.

profile viewed 5 times