House Sitter   Ralph Velasco


To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.


House Sitter Ralph Velasco

Location:   Rockford, Illinois

Age:   56

Experience:   4 yr 6 mo

Rank:   star star rate this sitter

About Ralph Velasco:

Hi, 

 

My name is Ralph and I'm looking for quality house sitting assignments around the world, but specifically in Europe, in and around the Mediterranean. 

Introduction


I'm a professional travel photographer, author, public speaker and experienced international tour organizer, and I often have anywhere from 5 days to 2 months or more in between assignments when I can be in one place and free to make my own hours and work on other projects.  What's great is that I can work from anywhere in the world with reliable and fast Internet access (please let me know if this may be an issue at your home).  As a matter of fact I’m what’s come to be referred to as “location independent.”  I’m a digital nomad with a camera and laptop, and no permanent home, and I have been for 7 years now, so I know what it’s like to be a great guest, make little impact on my surroundings and I pride myself on leaving a place better than when I found it.

I absolutely love animals and would take care of any dogs, cats, reptiles or fish you may have, and we can certainly discuss other animals, and you can trust that I'll treat and love your pets as if they were my own.  For most of my life, I've owned dogs and cats and most recently lived with a wonderful rat terrier mix named Buddy, and just before that an amazing Great Dane named Bella for 6 years, so I know what's involved in taking care of very small to VERY large dogs.



Why I want to house sit:

 

My job allows me to plan far ahead, and to work from anywhere in the world in between trips, especially where there's reliable Internet access.  I love animals and dislike the thought of short- or long-term stays at hotels and much prefer a more locals experience in each destination I visit.

 

 

What I bring to the assignment/relevant experience:

 

I'm an experienced long-term, location independent traveler who is very comfortable assimilating to just about any culture or language, and I speak Spanish.  I’ve watched over many other people's homes and I'm a big-time animal lover and former pet owner with plenty of experience.

 

Contact me if you have an assignment you think I'd be a good fit for, I’d love to be considered.

 

Thanks!

 

Ralph

 

profile viewed 91 times