Join Our House Sitting Community Today!


Thousands of registered homeowners are looking for trustworthy house sitters to look after their home and pets!

Register today and connect with House Sitters and Home Owners around the world!


House Sitting Assignments in Florida


The following House Sitting Assignments have been listed in Florida! Many homeowners do not actually re-list their assignment each time they need a sitter. Instead, they browse house sitter profiles and use our messaging system each time they need to hire a house sitter.

To connect with homeowners around the world, please login or register as a House Sitter.

Location: Edgewater, Florida

Dates Needed: Aug 28, 2021 - Sep 22, 2021

Description:

Hello,I am looking for a couple or a single responsible person to take care of my home and my three small poodle dogs.  The location of the house is a wonderful place in Sept, you are just minutes from the beach as well as the many parks on the intracoastal water way, golf courses and just enjoying the property that you would be living on. The back yard is fenced for the dogs but they also need to be leashed walk.  The house has wifi as well as an office with direct internet. Television is only digital antenna, but also has Hulu plus streaming. I am not a big TV watcher. The yard needs cutting and to be kept up as well as the house. The same you would do on your own property. The dogs need to be walked at least twice daily at Whistlestop Park down the street or one of the many near by parks. I am not Looking for a Paid sitter as the vacation homes in this area rent $1000 to $3000 weekly.  If you are interested in this assignment please contact me with questions and thank read more


assignment currently has 7 applicants


Location: Tampa, Florida

Dates Needed: Apr 1, 2021 - Dec 1, 2023

Description:

Older needs ongoing assistance one day a week or perhaps two half days. Can be Flexible with Personal Assistant Research & Online Purchasing Pay Bills Pick up and Deliver Mail Food Shopping Laundry Delivery & Pickup Water Plants Other Errands as Needed House Sitter While Traveling Check Gardner Check Pool Service Check Maid Service Personal Attributes Dependable Sef-Starter Trustworthy Initiative Background Check to be done Transportation Needed Provide References read more


assignment currently has 4 applicants


Location: New Port Richey, Florida

Dates Needed: Mar 1, 2021 - Sep 30, 2021

Description:

We are an American couple who are blessed to own a lovely 6 Bedroom home on 10 acres just North of Tampa Florida. We are looking for a mature couple* to help us out with Gardening, Cleaning, General Home Maintenance and looking after 2 mini ponies and a fluffy bunny. *Sorry, but this means no singles or families. Past experience shows that our place is too remote for single folks and doesn't work well for us or them, and as far as families, we can only offer a one bedroom suite that accommodates two people only. We ask for 25 hours work/week per person in exchange for the use of our 6 bedroom with pool home on 10 acres (utilities and Wi-Fi included) We don't micro-manage, you can do everything in 3 days and take 4 days off, or put in a few hours each day. These are the types of tasks we need help with: General caretaking of the property; General gardening;  mow lawn (we have a ride-on lawn mower) trim hedges with electric trimmer; plant flowers and vegetables; w read more


assignment currently has 7 applicants


Location: Orlando, Florida

Description:

I live in a luxury apartment in Orlando Florida. I have a tea cup Chihuahua, a cat, and a snake. I would like to have someone stay in my home while I’m in Bali and take care of my animals. My cat needs to be fed and watered and his litter box changed every 3 to 4 days. And his little box completely changed every two weeks. My Chihuahua is a puppy so she has pads that she uses in the home because she is not old enough to go outside yet because she does not have all of her shots. I have a snake that will need water every so often. That is pretty much it so make sure my animals are fed. You will have the apartment 100% to yourself. No rent will need to be paid I will take care of that no utilities will need to be paid I will take care of that. read more



Location: Tallahassee, Florida

Description:

We are looking for someone to watch our friendly cat from Thursday, Oct 29 to  to Tuesday, Nov 3, 2020.We live on Lake Ella in Tallahassee, FL. Several restaurants are within walking distance and we are right next to the path around the lake.We don't have cable, but we do have Wi-Fi, Netflix, Amazon Prime TV, and some local channels.This would be an unpaid position.Let us know if you are interested! read more



Location: Jupiter, Florida

Description:

We are looking for a house sitter to come enjoy our home in beautiful Jupiter Florida. We have 2 friendly dogs that need to be fed and let out 2-3 times a day. It is a fenced yard, so the dogs just need to be let out and they run and do their business on their own. We also have chickens that need food refilled daily. We have a pool and a 2 acre property in an equestrian community. Beautiful parks few miles away. The beach is 10 miles away. Lots of beautiful areas to walk and bike from the house. Park with canoes and kayaks only a few miles away. Horseback riding opportunities available in the area. You can borrow our bikes and kayak. This is a non-paid position. Looking for someone interested in visiting this area that would like to housesit in exchange of having a place to stay. read more



Location: Orlando, Florida

Description:

I need to leave with peace from 25 March to 28 March.  Kia, my elderly kitty (17 years old) needs human companionship during this time and naturally I need my home well taken care of too so if you're very tidy and like to keep things impeccably clean then please write to me.  Kia is placid and docile and therefore very easy to be with, although now a senior so he sleeps a lot and eats little.  Sleeping and purring is all he has on his daily agenda.  I have a new renovation and need someone who has the maturity to take great care to keep it clean and tidy.  Kia is easy to care for and enjoys being groomed ... to a point and you'll know when he's had enough lol.  He is very lovable and placid.  He appreciates genuine human contact and affection - it goes a long way.  Your stay will be a most enjoyable one for the right person or couple.  Non-smokers are a must. I am located near the Arnold Palmer Bay Hill Golf course between the 9th and read more



Location: Venice, Florida

Description:

Do you travel to the Venice area? These are not the actual dates but I had to put something in there. I have a 50# pit/mix that I occassionally need a pet sitter for. read more



Location: West Palm Beach, Florida

Description:

We need some one to stay at the house to take care of two dachshund dogs. One is a miniature, the other standard size. They are both over 10 years old and very friendly. read more



Location: Naples, Florida

Description:

My dates have changed and no longer need a sitter. read more




10 house sitting assignments posted in Florida



United States

International

Africa  

Asia  

Austria  

Bahamas  

Belarus  

Belgium  

Belize  

Bolivia  

Brazil  

Canada  

Chile  

China  

Cuba  

Cyprus  

Denmark  

Ecuador  

Egypt  

Europe  

Estonia  

Fiji  

Finland  

France  

Germany  

Greece  

Hungary  

Iceland  

India  

Ireland  

Israel  

Italy  

Jamaica  

Japan  

Jordan  

Kriti  

Malta  

Mexico  

Norway  

Panama  

Peru  

Poland  

Romania  

Russia  

Serbia  

Spain  

Sweden  

Taiwan  

Tonga  

Turkey  

Ukraine  

Uruguay  

Vietnam