Join Our House Sitting Community Today!


Thousands of registered homeowners are looking for trustworthy house sitters to look after their home and pets!

Register today and connect with House Sitters and Home Owners around the world!


House Sitting Assignments near New Port Richey, Florida


There are currently no assignments in New Port Richey, Florida


Similar House Sitting Assignments in Florida


The following House Sitting Assignments have been listed in Florida! Many homeowners do not actually re-list their assignment each time they need a sitter. Instead, they browse house sitter profiles and use our messaging system each time they need to hire a house sitter.

To connect with homeowners around the world, please login or register as a House Sitter.

Location: Bradenton, Florida

Dates Needed: Jul 15, 2024 - Jul 23, 2024

Description:

Luxury Property with 3 small dogs. We are looking for a couple to take care of our dogs and enjoy our property for a week in July 2024. read more


assignment currently has 3 applicants


Location: Tampa Bay Area, Florida

Dates Needed: Jun 1, 2024 - Jun 25, 2024

Description:

Spend a month in Florida.— from June 1 through June 31, 2024! We are an American couple who are blessed to own a lovely 6 Bedroom, 3.5 bath home on 10 acres just North of Tampa Florida, 1/2 hour from Tampa Airport. In exchange for the use of our home, we are looking for a mature married couple to help with Gardening, Cleaning, General Home Maintenance and looking after 1 sweet, calm mini pony. These are the types of tasks we need help with: We have one sweet mini-pony that needs looking after. General Caretaking and cleaning of the property; General gardening;  mow the lawn (we have a ride-on lawn mower) weeding; Rake when needed; Fertilize fruit trees. In the meantime enjoy the 'nature coast' of Florida with Kayaking, fishing, hiking! White sugar-sand beaches just minutes away on the Gulf of Mexico or farther afield in Clearwater, St. Petersburg, and Sarasota. Explore the Disney Parks, Marine World, Universal Studios as Orlando is just an 1 1/2 to 2 hour drive. Busch Garde read more


assignment currently has 19 applicants


Location: Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Description:

Trash, mail, and minimal yard maintenance No pets. read more



Location: Naples, Florida

Description:

Come spend a lovely weekend in a beautiful home in a gated resort community. You will have access to a private pool as well as the community resort pool, Bahama Bar (pool restaurant), walking/biking trails, and more! In return, I would ask that you love on our pups who, apart from some yappy tendencies (gotta have full disclosure, right?), are loving, snuggling, easy pups! read more



Location: St Augustine, Florida

Description:

Stay in our home in exchange for caring for our beloved fur family. Two dogs and two cats. Screened lanai, fenced yard. Close to market, entertainment, beach and restaurants. read more



Location: Hollywood, Florida

Description:

I have 3 bedrooms rented out for the week. I am looking for someone to do general cleaning each day. The main bathroom, and also just some sweeping and general cleaning of the living room and kitchen areas. You would stay in an area with a private entrance/private bathroom, and no one else would have access to this area except you. And you would come over to the main part of the house hopefully a few times per day to check on things. read more



Location: Ocala, Florida

Description:

Simple home sitting read more



Location: Tampa, Florida

Description:

Dates are somewhat flexible. We are looking for someone to stay in our 3-story modern glass house with our Saint berdoodle dog! Must love dogs, as he needs a lot of affection. Responsibilities would be slim other than caring for him and maintaining the house. read more



Location: Cape Coral, Florida

Description:

Non Smoking Florida House-Sit; MUST be Dog and Cat Fan Nonsmoking, dependable, clean, caring and MUST be a big animal lover and experienced house sitter. Wat are we looking for: We prefer a single female and experienced with dogs/cats. We do not want other overnight guest at our home other than the sitter. Sorry, SINGLE FEMALE ONLY! COUPLES, FAMILIES and MALES DO NOT NEED TO APPLY Responsibilities: To care for our 2 year old Labrador Marley and 12 year old Cat Monkey. To make sure they will be loved, fed and the dog Marley must be walked 2 times daily. Marley and Monkey require a lot of petting, cuddling and loving attention. Other than that, the home need to be tended to as if your own. Water some plants on the pool deck and pick up the mail on a daily basis and keep our belongings clean and safe while we are away. About our home: We offer a single pool home in sunny Cape Coral USA at 20 minutes from the beaches of South West Florida. You will have read more



Location: Tampa, Florida

Description:

House sitting in South Tampa including taking care of 2 small dogs. Walk dogs twice per day. Bring in mail and packages daily. A few plants to water. If you can mow the grass once per week it would be an added benefit. We can chat about the details if there is a potential fit. read more



Location: Miami Shores, Florida

Description:

Hello!We have a sweet jungalow in Miami as wel as 2 dogs and 2 cats who  need love, attention and care.  read more



Location: Edgewater, Florida

Description:

Hello,I am looking for a couple or a single responsible person to take care of my home and my three small poodle dogs.  The location of the house is a wonderful place in the spring and summer, you are just minutes from the beach as well as the many parks on the intracoastal water way, golf courses and just enjoying the property that you would be living on. The back yard is fenced for the dogs but they also need to be leashed walk.  The house has wifi as well as an office with direct internet. Television is only digital antenna, but also has Hulu plus streaming. I am not a big TV watcher. The yard needs cutting and to be kept up as well as the house. The same you would do on your own property. The dogs need to be walked at least twice daily at Whistlestop Park down the street or one of the many near by parks. I am not Looking for a Paid sitter as the vacation homes in this area rent $1000 to $3000 weekly.  If you are interested in this assignment please contact me with qu read more



Location: West Palm Beach, Florida

Description:

We need some one to house sit two mini dachshunds that are about two years old. The travel dates are not set yet. waiting for air travel to be confirmed. Our house has been completely remodeled a couple of years ago and has high speed internet and cable. we are close to shopping and downtown, but it is not really walking distance. I will try to answer any questions.  read more



Location: Lakeland, Florida

Description:

I have a 3 bedroom house but mostly I'd like my pets to be taken care of. One dog who is a husky mix and one cat. I'll just need the litter box cleaned once or twice, cat and dog fed daily, and dog let outside and allowed to play and interact with you. My cat also likes to be pet sometimes. read more



Location: Rotonda West, Florida

Description:

Looking for a full time house/cat sitter (couple preferred) for 2 months. Responsibilities would be to take care of the cat, the house, and, in the eventuality of a hurricane coming our way, bring outside furniture in the garage and shutter up the house. House is a 2020, 3 bed/2 bath + pool, 15 minutes to beaches, in a quiet neighborhood. Pool and lawn maintenance is already contracted. So very minimal yard maintenance required. Applicants will be vetted and subject to a background check. read more



Location: Boca Raton, Florida

Description:

Looking for someone to stay in our home and look after our 2 Jack Russells. They are very demanding :) We need someone who will be home with them in the evenings after 7 PM, and part of the day ( we don’t like leaving them alone for more than 5 hours during the day). The dates span over the 4th of July which is a big concern. Both dogs are terrified of fireworks and can’t be left alone. read more



Location: Jupiter, Florida

Description:

We are looking for a house sitter to come enjoy our home in beautiful Jupiter Florida. We have a friendly dog that need to be fed and let out 3 times a day. We also have chickens that need food refilled daily. We have a pool and a 2 acre property in an equestrian community. Beautiful parks few miles away. The beach is 10 miles away. Lots of beautiful areas to walk and bike from the house. Park with canoes and kayaks only a few miles away. Horseback riding opportunities available in the area. You can borrow our bikes and kayak. This is a non-paid position. Looking for someone interested in visiting this area that would like to housesit in exchange of having a place to stay. read more



Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Description:

Looking for a house/condo sitter to take care of a cat and parrot in Fort Lauderdale. Condo is on the river and 3 miles to the beach. It would be for a month and looking for someone to stay in condo with my babies. read more




18 house sitting assignments posted in New Port Richey, Florida


View other assignments in Florida


United States

International

Africa  

Asia  

Austria  

Bahamas  

Belarus  

Belgium  

Belize  

Bolivia  

Brazil  

Canada  

Chile  

China  

Cuba  

Cyprus  

Denmark  

Dubai  

Ecuador  

Egypt  

Europe  

Estonia  

Fiji  

Finland  

France  

Germany  

Greece  

Hungary  

Iceland  

India  

Ireland  

Israel  

Italy  

Jamaica  

Japan  

Jordan  

Kriti  

Malta  

Mexico  

Norway  

Panama  

Peru  

Poland  

Romania  

Russia  

Serbia  

Spain  

Sweden  

Taiwan  

Tonga  

Turkey  

Ukraine  

Uruguay  

Vietnam