House Sitting Opportunity.   Qualicum Beach, Canada

House Sitting in Qualicum Beach, Canada

  • Click the link below to let this homeowner know you are interested in future assignments!

Location:   Qualicum Beach, Canada

Assignment Description:

An artisan house nestled in the forest. We are on an acre and a half that backs on to a forest. Our property has a large garden with fruit trees, a small hobby farm with ducks, chickens, a turkey and a peacock. There is a covered fire pit for campfires. Our house is two bedrooms with a great room with a theatre pulldown screen and projector. The kitchen has a propane stove and oven. There is a lovely sunroom and a washer and dryer. The bathroom has a large soaker tub and a large shower with two separate shower heads, one of which is a rain shower and a bench seat. We are in a quiet neighborhood and are well spaced out from our neighbors. We are 5 minutes from the river and waterfalls, 10 minutes to the lake, and 15 minutes from the ocean. Our fur family consists of two dogs Tobiko a 4 year old Golden Retriever and Khaleesi a 3 year old Ausi-doodle, and Jasper a 17 year old cat. We also have a fish and a few shrimp in a small fish bowl. Lastly there is a small flock of birds 4 ducks, 6 chickens, a peacock, and a turkey. The barn yard animals take very little care just opening and closing the door daily and topping up food and water. Our house and property are very tranquil and I believe that you will have a lovely stay. 

I do have pictures but it won't let me upload them. Will be happy to email them to you.