House Sitting Opportunity.   ON, Canada

House Sitting in ON, Canada

  • Homeowner is no longer accepting messages regarding future assignments.

Location:   ON, Canada

Assignment Description:

Hello ! My name is LOVEY . I am a three year old female calico. I am quite shy and can be nervous at loud sounds. I am not a lap sitter but I do like to know Where my Mom is most of the time, unless of course, I need a nap and go hide I the closet ......maybe on the laundry pile. LOL. I do like to sleep a lot but when I am up, I like to run up an down the hallway and chase my mice or watch the birdies and squirrels outside the big window in the living room. I usually do sleep on the edge of Mom’s bed. I demand food a lot.....everytime Mom goes into the kitchen. Sometimes I wake up at 5 or 6 and need food. Then maybe another snack couple hours later and of course, a snack before bed. That would be ¾ of a cup per day spread out. We live in a lovely fairly spacious 2 bedroom apartment, low-rise, first floor so it is easy to come and go. It is a great area with bus at the front door and subway very close. Also there is all you need in quick shopping...... Drug store, vegetable store, butcher, restaurants, starbucks . The “beltline” is very close and connects paths all over the city. Parking is available if you need it. Also, a bicycle is available which is a great way to get around the city.....on side streets. My Mom is planning a trip to see her two grandsons she hasn’t seen in almost three years. Looking forward to connecting with someone who would be able to take care of me when Mom is gone. Regards, Jody