House Sitter   Maya Theresia


House Sitter Maya Theresia

To send a message to this house sitter, you must login or register.

Location:   Boston, Massachusetts

Experience:   1 yr 1 mo

Rank:   star star rate this sitter

About Maya Theresia:

Greetings! If you are looking for a clean, pet AND plant mother, non-smoker, drug-free, detail-oriented, organized, responsible, honest, and friendly house sitter, definitely message me.


I was born in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA, but grew up in Sydney Australia for the first half of my childhood and Florida for the second half.  I began traveling the world young, studying in Seoul, South Korea, as well as learning french, while studying in New Caledonia, and Paris, France.  I am proficient in French and speak basic Spanish. 

I moved to Boston, Massachusetts, USA to attend Tufts University (ranked #27 out of all USA Universities), where I studied Biomedical Engineering and Computer Science, specializing in Computational Neuroscience. I graduated at the end of June, so I have a lot of flexibility and can adjust location and time according to your schedule. I have an adventurous spirit, and am looking to house sit, while I apply for engineering jobs, which can be done from anywhere with WIFI access. 

Pet-Mother:
I raised and trained the love of my life, my puppy Angie, from 4 months old to 14.5 years old, and trained her (example: sit, sleep, stay). I am patient with pets, and will love and take care of them with as much attention and heart, as I would my own. 

I have also nursed dogs through injury/disease and end-of-life situations.

Plant-Mother:
I have grown and shared mango trees from harvested seeds for 5 years. My regular mom duties include feeding, watering, transplanting, and picking fruit. I promise detailed yet sensitive care to all plants!

Groundskeeper:
Be assured that I will respect all privacy and propertyI am physically fit, so large land areas and stairs are not a problem. I've assisted in maintaining homes, including rental properties, in several States.

Background-Check:
I am a part-time robotics engineering instructor for kids 5-18 years old, currently teaching summer camps in Boston. Therefore, I have had background checks done and would be happy to complete any, upon request. I am available to teach remotely (online), starting at the end of August. 

Hopefully, we will soon speak.

Warm regards,

Maya

profile viewed 123 times