House Sitting Opportunity.   Sayulita, Mexico


House Sitting in Sayulita, Mexico

Location:   Sayulita, Mexico

Dates Needed:   Jul 12, 2024 - Sep 2, 2024

(Approximately 52 days)

Assignment Description:

I have a 2 bedroom, 2 story home on the outskirts of Sayulita, set in a tropical garden, a 20 minute walk to town and the beach. I plan to go to Canada for the dates mentioned, although I have not yet purchased tickets, so the dates could change by a few days. My area is quiet and a good place for those who like to relax, do art, writing, etc. I would cover all utilities, including internet. I cannot afford to pay for housesitting, the exchange is a free place to stay in exchange for a few chores and looking after the place. It will be hot, humid rainy season. I do not have AC, but there are fans in all rooms. Housesitting duties are: Feeding the cat (she is not a cuddly pet cat- she was a stray who decided she lives here- she doesn't require any special attention and mostly stays outside) Keeping the place clean and tidy, Cutting small areas of grass with my small electric weedeater. This would need to be done once a week or 10 days, depending on how much it grows, and only takes about 20-30 minutes. Watering plants if it isn't raining. As Sayulita, like many places in Mexico and the world is experiencing water shortages, you may need to go up the ladder onto the roof to check how much water is left in the water tank. So you can't be afraid of heights. (The ladder is very secure)

assignment currently has 1 applicants