House Sitting Opportunity.   Acton, Massachusetts

House Sitting in Acton, Massachusetts

Location:   Acton, Massachusetts

Dates Needed:   Jun 23, 2024 - Jul 20, 2024

(Approximately 27 days)

Assignment Description:

Summer is coming up and we just finalized our plans for our annual family vacation. We are looking for someone to take care of our mixed mini labrador, Reglisse, and the house in general. We live in a very nice and quaint suburban neighborhood outside of Boston (in the town of Acton) with very close proximity to beautiful natural trails, commuter rail, some shopping and decent restaurants. The house sits in 3/4 acre lot surrounded by lots of trees and great neighbors. We are a couple of miles from the commuter train that takes you to Concord and Boston. Needless to say, there are lots of real water holes (not talking about bars although we have a small brewery in town) nearby to spend the summer. Our lab is a 10 year old lab (looks like a puppy but with some white hair now) who loves to be outside and go for walks/runs...and of course a big sleeper in between. She can entertain herself with squirrels/chipmunks in the back and front yard for a few hours but loves to get out on the trails and I am looking for someone that likes the same. She definitely enjoys walks in the neighborhood and on the trails. There is a lot to enjoy in MA as we are surrounded by a lot of historical places and beautiful natural land.

We are looking for someone who will enjoy a quiet and safe neighborhood, who enjoys having an outdoor deck to eat/read and who most importantly, enjoys the company of a very caring dog while adventuring in the area on walks/hikes.

We have a good wifi service and subscriptions to several streaming services that you will be able to access: Netflix, Paramount+, Espn+, Paramount+,Amazon Video and Pluto. Plenty of choice if you are into movies, documentaries or series.

If this is you, ping me and we can chat to see if it can work out.

assignment currently has 5 applicants