House Sitting Opportunity.   Orce, Europe

House Sitting in Orce, Europe

  • Click the link below to let this homeowner know you are interested in future assignments!

Location:   Orce, Europe

Assignment Description:

We are looking for a cave house sitter for 3 weeks We are Hilde, 4! years and Alain 55 years. We left the rat race and started all over her in Spain. We still have an income, so we do not need to work. So we are focused to make our dream here. Our intention is to create a little paradise through permaculture, natural life and community. An opportunity to experience a life in outstanding beauty, with pure air, no light pollution, a warm climate, in a friendly safe environment in the middle of nature. We speak Dutch, French, English and Spanish (basic) ( Nederlands, Fran�ais, Espa�ol, English ) . We have 5 dogs (rescued from dog shelters), 1 cat and one bird of prey and off course a lot of laughing and English humor. And 4 chicken have just joined us in our chicken coop . We live in a cave house on the top of a hill( great view ) in the campo 7 kilometers from the nearest �main� road, with no house in a distance of 7 Km. At 1017 meters altitude, on our own 18 ha, 13,2 acres . 3 hours� drive from Granada city, in Andaluc�a. Andaluc�a is very hot in the summer, as we are 1100 meters high it is much more pleasant than lower down. But can be cold in the winter and rainy We are having water, electricity, heating in the main cave, WIFI (at prehistoric speed ), but bad GSM signal. We try to be self-sustaining, bit by bit. We also have our own bird of prey, a red-tailed hawk. (The only 100 % non-vegetarian) We are installing for the animals that live in the wild, water and food. We have our own water/power/internet and sewage solutions. We are off grid , but still we have al the luxury from a normal household .