House Sitting Opportunity.   Sevenoaks Weald, United Kingdom


To apply for this house sitting assignment, you must login or register.


House Sitting in Sevenoaks Weald, United Kingdom

  • Click the link below to let this homeowner know you are interested in future assignments!

Location:   Sevenoaks Weald, United Kingdom

Assignment Description:

Richard and I have lived at Blue House Farm in sleepy Kent for 22 years. We brought our family of 2 daughters and a son up here. They have all grown up and left and taken their horses with them. We are now empty nesters and stables!

After Xmas we are going to Austrailia to see our youngest daughter who is working in Sydney. Away from Dec 27th to Jan 15th. Our house is on a country lane 1,5 miles from our village , where there is a pub and community shop.  In the other direction is a main line station to London (Hildenborough) 1.5 miles. We are 7 miles from both Sevenoaks and Tonbridge.

Our quiet village is 5mins drive from the A21 and 10 min drive from Jc 5 M25.  Our house is a 4 bed 2 bath country cottage with aga and woodburner (plenty of wood), set in 3 acres. In an area of outstanding natural beauty, we have neighbours but we are extremely private with nothing but fields and woodland views from the windows.

We have a weekly cleaner and gardener - Our requirements are to have a sitter to walk our 5 and 6 yr old dogs daily for 1/2 hrs per day in the surounding fields.  Also to feed and water our budgie/canaries that live in an outside avairy. There are miles of footpaths and country lanes around us and two very good local country pubs.

An award winning Indian restaurant (our New Years Eve entertainment for the last 5 years) all within walking distance. London Bridge is only 30mins by regular train services for exploring London. Also the beaches are only an hour away too. Our dogs adore Camber Sands.

We used to offer Weddings at our house and as a good cook will leave the fridge/freezer stocked with delicious food for you!

Richard and I wonder if New Year in the countryside would appeal to you?

Kind regards - Alison and Richard